Gulls

3 10 2014

from the rough sea
the salty smell of sea-weed –
diving gulls

 

diving gulls

guide the lost sailor home-

a loved one waits

 

The first haiku was written by a gentleman that I follow. His original post is here. After reading it a few time, I got to remembering

a few of the storms I have sailed through and the one thing I always loved to hear was the crying of the gulls -when I heard them

I knew I was close to home and the lady who waited for me.

My thanks to Björn Rudberg for granting me leave to use his haiku as a starting point for mine

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

