The Red Tree

21 09 2014

Just outside my window is a red maple tree that I planted about 10 years ago. From its tiny beginning it has grown up to be a just the perfect shape to temp and tease me to try my hand at bonsai. I look at it and see it bent over a small pond, shading the water from the harsh rays of the sun.

Now, I have to get up and make it happen

red leaves
over the cool water
a bonsai waits

– See more at: http://allpoetry.com/poem/11667666-The-Red-Tree-by-Bifrost#sthash.ps65LT7L.dpuf

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

